World HijabDay/ Jilbabsrus

World HijabDay/ Jilbabsrus

Hi guys i know i was away for a while i am sorry i was a bit busy. I attended last Saturday The World Hijab day organised by jilbabsrus at East shopping centre in London.

Alhamdulillah, this is my 3rd year wearing the hijab. When I wasn’t wearing one a few years back, I don’t know what were the real struggles of all the sisters who wear the hijab. I really thought it was easy.

DSC_4699
Coat and jeans: Bershka Boots: Romwe Shwal: Deichmann Credit to Sarahelmy

DSC_4723

Once in a while, I feel we should educate those who know little or nothing about the hijab. Or just have an open discussion about it. Let’s face it, most only know hijab as a cloth covering a Muslim woman’s head. Some think of it as a sign of oppression. While some understands that it’s real purpose – covering up and being modest.

DSC_4703

Now this is why World Hijab Day is important. People have so many questions about the hijab and we want to give them answers. World Hijab Day happens every 1st February and I think this is an important day for all Muslim women because it opens up a new platform for people to discuss and understand the hijab. I feel so grateful that i had the opportunity to be between many inspiring women that day. I had such a good time.

DSC_4732
Cupcake : Jilbabsrus

DSC_4711-3

DSC_4714-2
With the beauties: BubblegumHijab and Romy
DSC_4721
With :Manosa and Amira
DSC_4709
With the photographer sarahelmy and Islam

DSC_4734

DSC_4727
With the cutie : Sebinah
DSC_4745
With HalimaSabba , Anessa .. Credit to Sarahelmy

DSC_4715

I also had the opportunity to be interviewed by Nadia Hussein from The BritishmuslimTv .

DSC_4740
Having a deep conversation wtih the sweetest: Nadia Hussein

DSC_4739

DSC_4741

Thank you so much Jilbabsrus and British muslimTv for having me. I am looking forward for more events with you.

Don’t forget to follow me on instagram: https://instagram.com/asma.tj/ and on my facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/Asmatoujaniii .

Leave a Reply

