Happy Holidays

Happy Holidays

That time has come, the time that we’ve spent counting down so constantly this month, and where the hustle and bustle has since calmed down and the panic buying has been finished. No more can be done, and we now prepare for the last days of 2015!
DSC_3666-2
Thigh boots :Romwe
DSC_3671-2
Coat: Romwe
DSC_3675-3
DSC_3662
Necklace: Dressin
DSC_3683
Bag: Chanel  Jeans: River island
DSC_3681
DSC_3679-2
DSC_3690
DSC_3677
So dear 2015,
Well, you have certainly been different. That’s for sure.
But am I ready to turn my back on you yet?
Honestly.. I don’t know if I am. I mean you’ve been an absolute up and down year for sure – and the biggest change of all, but I suppose in a way, I’m clinging on to you. I feel like I don’t want to let you go for fear of not being as ‘strong’ in 2016. I know that may sound a little silly, a little wimpy even but I feel quite content with you. I kind of like that I almost feel in a bubble in a way. A shit bubble at that sometimes, but a new bubble I’ve created, and grown attached to.
But I guess, I am quite ready to see what’s for 2016. It’s all going to be new.
Scary yet exciting.
Challenging yet adventurous.
Hurdles yet learning curves.
And the unknown.
But instead of dwelling on you as a year, because I’ve learnt that living in the past means you can’t see the future, I just wanted to write my thoughts about you.
So Happy new year Yall and hey, treat yourself to something nice.
Leave a Reply

