WHY I STARTED A FASHION BLOG?

WHY I STARTED A FASHION BLOG?

“If you can’t figure out your purpose, figure out your passion. For your passion will lead you right into your purpose.”

First of all, I would like to start by sharing this quote by T.D. Jakes because it couldn’t be more perfect for today’s post.

Scarf: Bershka Sweater: Primark
Scarf: Bershka
Sweater: Primark

A question I get asked time and time again, is “why did you start blogging?” Honestly, I had been thinking about starting a blog for about 2 years before . I used to (and still do) read blogs religiously, like every single day. Discovering Pinterest only made me even more obsessed with them.

Pants and shoes: Bershka
Pants and shoes: Bershka

Looking back I am kicking myself that I didn’t start my blog when I first thought about it (around 2 years ago), but it is hard to put yourself out there and I was very reluctant to do so. I come from a very small area, and as much as I’d like to say I don’t care what other people think, subconsciously I did so I held myself back for way too long.

                              Why Fashion?

To say I have a passion for fashion and beauty is kind of an understatement. I originally started this blog to share my passion and also to inspire other women. I seem to be the go-to person for a lot of my friends when it comes to fashion advice, so it’s kind of similar with blogging, but on a larger scale with a bigger audience. I always loved that feeling of helping another person. I’m hoping to do the same thing with my blog, by helping someone find that perfect dress or maybe a great pair of jeans on sale. I know life isn’t all about fashion, but feeling good about ourselves is so important and has a huge affect on our every day life. If you try a new trend you saw on my blog, and it makes you look and feel gorgeous, then I’ve accomplished what I set out to do! I can’t tell you how happy it makes me when people comment and say they bought a top they saw on one of my pictures and they absolutely love it!

Why Fashion?

One thing a lot of people don’t know about blogging is how lucrative it can be. This is the second reason I started my blog. I didn’t realize the earning potential until I started doing some research, and it turns out some of the big fashion bloggers are earning a very nice income . So much so, that a few fellow bloggers on Instagram have actually left their jobs to pursue blogging full time!

I don’t know exactly what the future holds for my little blog, but I can tell you one thing. I feel like I’m exactly where I’m supposed to be and I feel like my passion is leading me to my purpose one day at a time. I’m so thankful for all of my friends and family who believed in me and gave me the push I needed to follow my dream and start this blog!
I’d also like to thank YOU! Thanks for reading my blog and following along on my journey!

Follow me on my instagram: https://instagram.com/asma.tj/ and on my facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/Asmatoujaniii

11 thoughts on “WHY I STARTED A FASHION BLOG?

  1. Welcome to the blogosphere lovely! I can’t wait to read more from you 🙂 I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other! I hope you’ll enjoy blogging as much as we all do here ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

